Hanji

Hanji, the Korean Paper


Hanji, the Korean Paper, is durable enough to last over hundred of years. But we do not know correctly when it was invented. We only know the fact that it was on Hanji that the oldest wooden block bock was printed in 751 A.D.
Hanji, which had been renowned as the best paper in the world, was imported by the Chinese Imperial Family. Many Chinese Emperors used Hanji for drawing pictures or calligraphy. Thanks to Hanji, Korean printing was developed and a lot of books were published in Korea. 'The Buddhist Scripture of Jikji', which was metalographized in 1377, is kept in Bibliotheque Nationale in Paris. It was one of the books printed on Hanji.

Hanji changed even daily necessities: boxes, bags hats, and even armor were made of Hanji.

Hanji used for Sottaehanul Museum Art


Today Hanji used for the cards and posters of Sottaehanul Muaeum Art is of course not made by hand any more. But it is made through the utmost use of the traditional hand-made method, so it feels like traditional Hanji.

   
  • Production
  • Uses
  • back


  •    HANGUK
       Im Siedlergarten 37
       47807 Krefeld
       Tel 02151 3669755
       Fax 02151 5338698
       hanguk_de@gmx.net

Hanji

Hanji, das koreanische Papier


Das koreanische Papier Hanji ist so widerstandsfähig, dass es sich über Hunderte von Jahren hält. Wie wissen jedoch nicht genau, wann es erfunden wurde. Tatsache ist, dass das älteste Buch (Holzschnitt) im Jahr 751 vor Christus auf Hanji gedruckt wurde.
Hanji, das den Ruf des besten Papier der Welt hatte, wurde von der chinesischen Kaiserfamilie importiert.Viele chinesische Kaiser benutzen Hanji zum zeichnen oder zur Kalligraphie. Durch Hanji wurde in Korea das Drucken entwickelt und viele Bücher wurden veröffentlicht. 'The Buddhist Scripture of Jikji', das 1377 auf Hanji gedruckt wurde, ist in der französischen Nationalbibliothek in Paris ausgestellt.

Hanji fr Sottaehanul Museum Art


Das Hanji, das für die Karten und Poster von Sottaehanul Museum Art verwendet wird, ist natürlich nicht mehr von Hand gefertigt.Aber es wird unter maximaler Berücksichtigung der traditionellen Methode erstellt, damit es sich auch wirklich wie traditionelles Hanji anfühlt.

   
  • Herstellung
  • Verwendung
  • zurück


  •    HANGUK
       Im Siedlergarten 37
       47807 Krefeld
       Tel 02151 3669755
       Fax 02151 5338698
       hanguk_de@gmx.net